Arkasia

arkasia

I could simply describe Arkasia as most website do:

Arkasia’s music fronts a level of maturity and understanding all too rarely seen in the EDM world. A sublime sense of space, structure and flow gives his sound a refreshing point of difference. His musical calling came at the tender age of five when he mastered the violin, and continued well into his teens, where he was composing mini-operas by age 15. Since, he has played in both orchestras and metal bands and this experience is evident throughout his compositions.

A revolutionary at heart, Arkasia is known by his fans for creating beautiful, uplifting tracks. Make no mistake – this is bass-heavy music, overflowing with as much pure adrenaline as it is raw emotion. The conscious roots of his compositions don’t detract from the hard-nosed feel of his biggest tracks. Instead, the signature lyrics and the samples he painstakingly chooses, reinforce every heartfelt message as his tunes shatter dance floors at clubs and festivals the world over.

But for me Arkasia is even more, his music is kind of a phase of my life : for like one or two years I was practically only listening his songs. Furthermore, he have an ever-changing style and I discovered his songs at a moment where I had a lot of changes in my life and that helped me to link his songs to some events of my life. The biggest link that I see is probably with his song “She’s the one” which I heard a few month after beginning to go out with my girlfriend and now that I think about it, it really looks like a sign.

So I really recommend you to listen some of his music, and if I have to give some recommendations it would whole albums like “New Born”:

Or his last album “Ethereality”:

Actually I just recommend all his albums and EPs =D

Finally I just leave you a link to his Soundcloud so you can wonder around 😉

Enjoy 😉

Leave a Reply

