Noodle Soup

Nom nom nom

Noodle soup

Hello, hello!

I got quite sick this week end and needed something warm to feel better, so I made myself an experimental noodle soup. It resulted in something pretty yummy. But I did not write down the quantities and the time to cook everything so I will simply describe the process and approximately the quantities.

Ingredients:

  • Half a liter of water
  • 7g of dashi stock powder (I remember it because I was trying to find out if was enough for the water but could not understand anything in Japanese).
  • 2 tablespoons of dried baby shrimps
  • 2 tablespoons of dried Wakame seaweed
  • Half a teaspoon of red curry paste
  • 1 tablespoon of dark miso paste
  • 2 tablespoon of soy sauce
  • 1 egg
  • A scallion
  • 100 gr of smoked pork (I am always amaized how well pork and seafood go together)
  • Mie noodles

I started by doing the soup:
Bring the water to…

View original post 179 more words

Leave a Reply

